My Bed Is Full

image

My bed is full.

My baby sleeps beside me
And across our arms perches
The cat, purring gently.

Another time, my love
Wrapped himself around me
Merging breath and heart beat and soul.

My bed is full.

My sister has giggled
And shared secrets that only girls have
In the bed we shared. 

My brother and sister and I
Plotted our capture of
Santa and the Easter Bunny from
My bed.

My bed is full.

One thought on “My Bed Is Full

  1. mihrank says:

    amazing and rich blog!!

Leave a Reply

