If You Are Happy and You Know It

image

“You are happier than I have ever seen you.” I have heard that from family and friends over and over.

I can’t disagree. This year, I am manifesting within minutes of my desires. When I feel fears about abundance, something I desire shows up free or incredibly inexpensively. I went to see Chriss Angel for $30. That got me the worst seats in the house but I was happy to be there. Five minutes before the show started, I was moved to the $200 seats. Other times, it’s been free coffee.

My underlying True Self is driving now. I find my ego rejecting healthy goals and my aware self is overriding it. The other night, I wanted to go home and order pizza. What I actually did was go grocery shopping AND cook a terrific meal. I still can’t explain it – I was really tired and a bit headachey. The next day, I woke up, meditated and did yoga.

I have also never been healthier. Throughout my relationships, I had a chronic cough that was so bad I would double over in pain. As the men left my life, so did the cough. I am not suggesting they were the cause – my consciousness in the relationships was the cause.

My “posse” would tell you it’s the changes in my circumstances. They would point to my really fulfilling job. Or to the ending of my dysfunctional romantic relationships. Or to raw cooking. And on and on…

But I think it is more like this:

“The process is therefore one of recognition. We recognize that there is peace now, even if your mind is confused. You may see that even when you touch upon peace now, the mind is so conditioned to move away from it that it will try to argue with the basic fact of peace’s existence within you: “I can’t be at peace yet because I have to do this, or that, or this question hasn’t been answered, or that question hasn’t been answered, or so–and–so hasn’t apologized to me.” There are all sorts of ways that the egoic mind can insist that something needs to happen, something needs to change, in order for you to be at peace. But this is part of the dream of the mind. We’re all taught that something needs to change for us to experience true peace and freedom.” -Adyashanti

Bottom line: I know who I am as an aware consciousness. I can let go of the grip of ego. I recognize when ego wants something instead of being in the beauty of what is. I am happy and I know it!

4 thoughts on “If You Are Happy and You Know It

  1. lelahb39 says:

    beautiful and inspiring words! I am glad for you to have these experiences! May they last for you and we all find our way to access our higher vibrations this spring.

Leave a Reply

