Pushing the Reset Button: Lunar and Solar Eclipse

The last three days have been unsettled for me. I don’t feel at home in my home. I am exploring significant career changes. Everything feels connected and disconnected at the same time.

Not surprisingly, this is part of preparing for some large astrological events. This month has both a lunar August 7) and solar eclipse (August 21). It’s a pretty big month for energy work.

“Think of it as a reset button on your life and give yourself grace and ease if feelings of dissolution or confusion set in. You may be experiencing a complete dissolution of everything you know yourself to be, or may be embodying a new archetype of personality with your family and friends that you have never been associated with before. This is a time for reevaluation and soul karmic clearing. This is the universe’s way of having you redefine the way you see yourself and interact with the world around you, as you.”-Collective Evolution

I am preparing two rituals. For August 7, I will be working on a reflection of how I am serving the bigger picture. I will be exploring how I align with my deeper values in service to higher conscuousness.

For August 21, I will be focused on the self as an empty vessel, a blank page. I will be offering myself to serve in the highest and best way to benefit all.

Neither of these are new exercises but syncing up with greater energy brings more fireworks to it. I will be asking for a visual symbol to help me carry this month’s work forward.

Leave a Reply

